ဠForums

BC Regular Area => Discussions about Games => Team Fortress 2 => Topic started by: Neo on November 02, 2009, 11:12:10 am

Title: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: Neo on November 02, 2009, 11:12:10 am
Both of our TF2 servers are complete.

Class restrictions are presently 4 engineers and 4 snipers per team on both servers. All other classes have no restrictions. Admins will not be able to bypass the restrictions.

All admins have also been configured.


server2.thebcclan.com:9000
[The BC Clan][24/7 2fort][Fast Respawn][100 tick][www.thebcclan.com]
This server is self explanatory. It's set to 2fort all day.

server2.thebcclan.com:9500
[The BC Clan][All CTP/PL Maps][Fast Respawn][100 tick][www.thebcclan.com]
This server will go through 2 rounds on each map regardless of time limit. Each team will get a chance to defend and attack all areas of the map. Map changes after both teams have defended and attacked once.

Map Cycle is as follows:
cp_gravelpit
cp_dustbowl
cp_granary
cp_well
cp_badlands
pl_goldrush
cp_fastlane
pl_badwater
cp_steel
cp_egypt_final
cp_junction_final
plr_pipeline
pl_hoodoo_final
cp_yukon_final
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: ChristieANITY on November 02, 2009, 04:51:04 pm
I'll be playing tf2 tonight.  Hopefully some more clan mates will get on!
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: Evan on November 02, 2009, 05:00:22 pm
Awesome, if im playing i'll pop on!
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: Kyon on November 02, 2009, 06:19:34 pm
Sweet!  :)
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: GenocideĐriftz on November 02, 2009, 07:21:01 pm
No Hydro? >:[
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: The Joker on November 02, 2009, 07:25:42 pm
hydro is garbage.
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: GenocideĐriftz on November 02, 2009, 07:28:44 pm
Macs are garbage.
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: Doctor on November 02, 2009, 07:30:23 pm
Macs are garbage.
+1
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: The Joker on November 02, 2009, 07:31:44 pm
Macs are garbage.

but i get more fps in that game then you do.
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: GenocideĐriftz on November 02, 2009, 07:33:35 pm
You cant even run games without booting off another OS.  :yay:
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: The Joker on November 02, 2009, 07:35:03 pm
so you cant run both Mac OS and Windows. I can do what ever i want. And I run Halo and UT04 in Mac.
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: Ghostly Knight on November 02, 2009, 08:37:01 pm
Lol Gaylo.
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: Some Random Dude on November 02, 2009, 09:02:23 pm
[backontopic]

Custom skins aren't working... sv_pure was set, and it worked, then map change, and set back to "1"... fix please :D

[/backontopic]

DID I HEAR SOMEONE SAY WAFFLES?

(http://slamxhype.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/01/aunt_jemima_lite_pancake_syrup-192x300.jpg)

|Random|
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: Snowisfun on November 02, 2009, 09:03:11 pm
If you preordered l4d2 you get to wear bills hat!
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: Neo on November 02, 2009, 09:55:29 pm
Custom skins aren't working... sv_pure was set, and it worked, then map change, and set back to "1"... fix please :D

i'm not trying to make it work... it's always been set to 1 on the server config... the main goal right now is to have the server be consistent and reliable right now...

until our servers are more regularly populated i don't think i'm gonna be modifying much anymore...
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: Snowisfun on November 02, 2009, 09:56:21 pm
Change it to 0 people like there skins and it I'll help more than hurt
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: Doyarite on November 03, 2009, 06:33:18 pm
i cant figure this shit out...i pull up all the servers..but dont know which one is bc server..how do you find it? theres no option like in css  :you:

Also i remember the good ole days when you can click on a game and start playing it instantly or in a couple mins..not this..download updates and wait 45 mins to download a map..and all that other BS..my patience wears to thin for that crap..right along with getting kicked out of a server..cause someone else has a spot **** that..im not paying money for a game that i cant play in...i'll stick to WoW..at least they have a background updater that does updates while your playing..and you dont get kicked out ever 5 **** mins.
 
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: Doctor on November 03, 2009, 06:42:22 pm
i cant figure this shit out...i pull up all the servers..but dont know which one is bc server..how do you find it? theres no option like in css  :you:

Also i remember the good ole days when you can click on a game and start playing it instantly or in a couple mins..not this..download updates and wait 45 mins to download a map..and all that other BS..my patience wears to thin for that crap..right along with getting kicked out of a server..cause someone else has a spot Boner Champ that..im not paying money for a game that i cant play in...i'll stick to WoW..at least they have a background updater that does updates while your playing..and you dont get kicked out ever 5 Boner Champ mins.

Woah, sir!

Just play on our 2Fort, server. One map load, and even when we "switch maps" you'll be in right away.
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: Doyarite on November 03, 2009, 06:46:18 pm
i cant figure this shit out...i pull up all the servers..but dont know which one is bc server..how do you find it? theres no option like in css  :you:

Also i remember the good ole days when you can click on a game and start playing it instantly or in a couple mins..not this..download updates and wait 45 mins to download a map..and all that other BS..my patience wears to thin for that crap..right along with getting kicked out of a server..cause someone else has a spot Boner Champ that..im not paying money for a game that i cant play in...i'll stick to WoW..at least they have a background updater that does updates while your playing..and you dont get kicked out ever 5 Boner Champ mins.

Woah, sir!

Just play on our 2Fort, server. One map load, and even when we "switch maps" you'll be in right away.
sure...there are only like 12 2Forte servers...but the descriptions dont say anything about BC....whats the description say for the server?
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: Doctor on November 03, 2009, 06:50:02 pm
Check out the top of the thread. That should help, I think. I could be wrong. o.o

Here's what I think the IP address is, you can join that way.

server2.thebcclan.com:9000
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: Ghostly Knight on November 03, 2009, 07:32:03 pm
The server browser is the exact same thing as in css...
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: Some Random Dude on November 03, 2009, 07:38:50 pm
The server browser is the exact same thing as in css...

HOWEVER, by default, it shows pictures and everything.  there is a checkbox down towards the bottom, that will turn it into the exact same as CSS.

|Random|
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: Doyarite on November 03, 2009, 10:36:18 pm
(http://i301.photobucket.com/albums/nn41/Doyarite/wallpaper004.jpg)
ok..now show me..i scrolled through 812 servers..nothing about any bc servers
Title: Re: TF2 Servers Complete
Post by: Ghostly Knight on November 03, 2009, 10:59:07 pm
I can't find it either, but it's there. Just connect though the ip.